CES: What’s the Catch?

So, let me get this straight.  I’ll get as many compact fluorescent light bulbs as I need, a programmable thermostat, pipe wrap, a power strip, a low-flow showerhead, a blower door test for my home, get all my materials installed for me by two qualified professionals who will also identify my home’s unique energy opportunities and help connect me with financing and contractors…all for $20…what’s the catch?

I know, I know.  It seems like too much to be true.  After all, just a plain energy audit without any materials costs at least $30 – and that’s without the blower door!  But here’s the truth – WE ARE A NONPROFIT.  The Center for Energy and Environment, the NONPROFIT who is administering the CES program in Minneapolis, has had the mission of reducing energy use in all building types across the state for the past thirty years.  We eat, sleep, breath energy efficiency.  We spend the vast majority of our time thinking about ways that we can help people save!  And Community Energy Services is just the best way.  Don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

