Read What a Longfellow Homeowner Said About the Program

“Last fall I attended a workshop that gave me tons of great ideas for how to reduce the energy I use in my home as well as gave me an opportunity to ask energy experts all the questions I could think of on the topic.  As part of this workshop I was able to sign up for an in-home visit by those experts, who walked through my home with me, answered more questions, and gave me probably more than $150 worth of energy saving products including a programmable thermostat, low flow showerhead, aerators and more florescent light bulbs than I could count.  They also did a blower door test (which really highlights how much heat my home was unnecessarily losing) and installed everything for me.  Two years ago I spent $100 on an energy audit through Xcel and got some good information but none of those products.  This program costs just $20 and had plenty of options for scheduling so I didn’t have to take time off work to participate.  At the end of the home visit, they sat down with me, reviewed my options for potential higher cost improvements, helped me prioritize them, gave me a list of qualified contractors from which to choose (which I double checked on Angie’s list for good measure), and gave me information on potential ways to finance projects and qualify for rebates.  For just $20, you can’t afford not to sign up, and sign your neighbors up too.”

Leave a Reply

